

Arnside Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Arnside Parish Council held on Wednesday 10th May 2023 at 7pm in the Cemetery Chapel, Silverdale Road, Arnside

Present:

Councillors Present: Mike Mann (MM) Chair, Clive Christensen (CC); Neil Punnett (NP); Rebecca Kennington (RK);

Steve Porter (SP); Keith Halford (KH)

Officers: Clerk - Pete McSweeney (PMc); RFO - Lesley Smyth (LS); Cemetery Officer - Josh Mcleod (JMc).

23-24/1	Apologies for Absence: - Received and accepted from H Chaffey,	
23-24/2	Declaration of Interests: - RESOLVED that the following declarations of interests be noted. None.	
23-24/3	Election of Chair: - RESOLVED	
	MM was the only candidate proposed and seconded for the post of chair. MM was elected	
	unanimously.	
23-24/4	Election of vice-Chair: -RESOLVED	
	NP was the only candidate proposed and seconded for the post of vice-chair. NP was elected unanimously.	
23-24/5	Date of the next meeting - RESOLVED that the date of the next scheduled Annual Meeting of	
	Arnside Parish Council to be confirmed as 7pm on Monday 13 th May 2024 in the Cemetery	
	Chapel.	
23-24/6	Meeting closed at 19:06	

Chair:	Date: